See Similar Listings
Job   USA   TX   Houston Area   Part-Time Caregiving -

2+ Part-Time Caregiving Positions | Part-Time Caregiving in Nurse & Healthcare Job in Conroe T1

You have no shared connections.

Joined: Jan 2, 2012

2+ Part-Time Caregiving Positions

Listing is Expired
We're sorry, the listing is no longer active.
Conroe, TX

2+ Personal Care Assistant PositionsI am in Conroe (near I-45 and 1488) and am looking to create a caregiving team for myself to provide me with assistance seven days a week. Initially, I am looking for 2 more part-time caregivers to cover three days per week, three hours per day. Ideally, this position would be Tuesday and Thursday, 7 AM-10 AM and Sunday 6 AM-8:30 AM. While I can be somewhat flexible in selecting the time we agree upon, once we agree on the days and times… Please be here when you agree to be here.Pay range is $10-$13 per hour.I am looking for someone to assist me with personal care, household chores, and physical assistance. This includes but, is NOT limited to the following: bathing, changing, dressing, grooming, repositioning, and occasionally doing laundry, dishes, and light housekeeping. *NO EXPERIENCE OR CERTIFICATIONS REQUIRED*Applicants MUST:- Be Comfortable Doing Personal Care- Be Able to Pass a Background Check- Be Able to Follow Directions- Be Fluent in English- Be Easy-Going- Be Detail-Oriented- Be Hard-Working- Be Punctual- Be Reliable- Be Quick Learner- Be Organized- Be Careful- Be Trustworthy- Be Respectful of Our Home, Pets, and Privacy- Have Reliable Transportation- Have Ability to Comfortably Maneuver (Roll, Push, and Pull) 130 pounds- Have Strong Communication SkillsWhile the selected applicants will be employed through In-Home Attendant Services I am something like the local (very local, my home) Human Resources branch office. I select, hire, train, do regular evaluations of my own caregivers. Here is a little bit about me. My name is Lisa and I am a 50-something-year-old female. I was born with a neuromuscular disorder that was supposed to kill me by age 2, but I didn't listen to the doctors then… or now. Currently, I am a quadriplegic but I do have full sensation. I get into my wheelchair (powered) using a Hoyer lift. Most times, you'll find me attached to a computer or other device that broadens my universe. I enjoy teaching at a university level. Some of my hobbies include science fiction and Lutheran theology. Both my Mother and I have faced health issues this year. As a result, my sister, brother-in-law, nieces, and nephew invited us to share their home and made us quite welcome. We all are looking for a team of Personal Care Assistants to help make our lives run more smoothly. More importantly, this will help me gain more independence in my own life. I am eagerly looking forward to meeting you.Serious applicants only, please!If you wish to speed things along, I do have an online application:
September 26 2016 on Oodle
Important Safety Tips
  • Always meet the employer in person.
  • Avoid sharing sensitive personal and financial information.
  • Avoid employment offers that require a deposit or investment.

To learn more, visit the Safety Center or click here to report this listing.

More About this Listing: 2+ Part-Time Caregiving Positions
2+ Part-Time Caregiving Positions is a Nurse & Healthcare Part-Time Caregiving Job located in Conroe TX. Find other listings like 2+ Part-Time Caregiving Positions by searching Oodle for Nurse & Healthcare Part-Time Caregiving Jobs.